GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

English

Posted by ninsl on October 23, 2008

I had English for five years at school but it’s 6 years ago… It was fun because it is great to learn another language. The teacher was good, but to nice, because there were some people who were always disturbing our lessons. So i thought that I didn’t learn a lot in my english lessons at school.I really don’t know how i reached that level at Global Village.

I nearly never used my English in Switzerland. Maybe once to twice time to help a tourist or speak to someone of the French Part of Switzerland, that because my french is even inferior than my english…

I don’t know a lot about grammar, that’s why I just make the sentences with my feeling. I can’t explain why I have to take that or this word. I just do it.

One Response to “English”

  1. Josh said

    I had english for 5 years at school but that’s 6 years ago… it was fun because it is great to learn another language. the teacher was good, but to nice, because there were some people who were always disturbing our lessons. so i thought that i didn’t learn a lot in my english lessons at school. i really don’t know how i reached that level at the global village.

    I nearly never used my english in switzerland. maybe once ore twice to help a tourist ore speak to someone of the frenchpart of switzerland, ? because my french is even worser than my english…

    I don’t know a lot about grammar, ? i just make the sentences with my feeling. i can’t explain why i have to take that ore this word. i just do it.

Leave a Reply

 
