GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

My english story

Posted by ramyleo on October 23, 2008

My first lessons I had at school I was about 15 years old. It was not obligatory to chose it but I did because of all the songs were written in English and all the stars have spoken English as well. Everybody said at that time that it was important for the future – so it is now. After school I was an apprentice and I studied for another 3 years English. Now that’s a few years ago and for my new job I needed this language a bit more so I started again with lessons for adults 3 years ago. At the beginning of 2008 I had a lot of days of my vacations left and I talked to my boss to go a fiew weeks to a country where native people speak English. He liked the Idea and so I searched for a good destination which combines the feeling of holidays and learning the language in the best way.  So I found Hawaii and felt immediately enthusiastic. Now I’m here and I can’t believe it! I am on the other side of the world and on the other side of life…

2 Responses to “My english story”

  1. ramyleo said

    My first lessens I’ve got at school when I was about 15 years old. It was not obligate to chose it but I did because of all the english written songs and english speaking stars. Everybody said at this time that it is important for the future – so it is now. After school I was an apprentice and learned another 3 years english. Now that’s a few years ago and for my new job I needed this language a bit more so I started again with lessons for adults 3 years ago. At the beginning of this year ? I had a lot of holidays left and I talked to my boss to move somewhere to learn it in a native country. He liked the Idea and so I was looking for a good destination which combines holiday-feelings and learning the language in the best way. So I found Hawaii and felt immediately enthusiastic. Now I’m here and I can’t belive it! I am on the other side of the World and on the other side of life…

  2. schlumpf84 said

    Wow! Thats very appreciative of your boss to let you go! I´m glad you are here :)!

Leave a Reply

 
