GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

My Experience with English

Posted by guenter1960 on October 23, 2008

The first experience with the English language was very bad for me. It was in the 5 grade in school and we had to learn a few English words. I forgot the homework and didn’t know when the teacher asked me. So the teacher shouted to me and hit me in the face. After this experience I always did my homework and finished class with a”very good”. The second experience with English was 5 years later and? was the opposite. I traveled to California and was able to talk with different people. Because the knowledge was at a low level most of the people were very friendly to me and helped me as much they could. This was for me the motivation to practice a lot of English vocabulary the next few years.

4 Responses to “My Experience with English”

  1. guenter1960 said

    my English, English, forgot, didn’t, when, to, English, it, opposite, traveled, their, but, practice a lot of English vocabulary.

  2. Josh said

    Please rewrite the entire passage.

  3. guenter1960 said

    The first experience with the English language was very bad for me. It was in the 5 grade in school and we had to learn a few English words. I forgot the homework and didn’t know when the teacher asked me. So the teacher shouted to me and hit me in the face. After this experience I always did my homework and finished class with a”very good”. The second experience with English was 5 years later and? was the opposite. I traveled to California and was able to talk with different people. Because the knowledge was at a low level most of the people were very friendly to me and helped me as much they could. This was for me the motivation to practice a lot of English vocabulary the next few years.

  4. Josh said

    The first experience with ? english language was very bad for me. It was in the 5 grade in school and we had to learn a few english words. I fergot the homework and ditn’t know as the teacher asked me. So the teacher shouted with me and hit me in the face. After this experience I always did my homework and finished class with a”very good”. The second experience with english was 5 years later and? was the oppisite. I travelled to California and was able to talk with different people. Because the knowledge was at a low level ? the people were very friendly to me and helped me as much they could. This was for me the motivation to practise more english language the next years.

Leave a Reply

 
