GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

Weekend!!

Posted by marianacandia on October 27, 2008

This weekend I didn’t do anything special. I stayed in Honolulu and because it was raining the whole time so I couldn’t go to the beach.

On Friday, I went to eat at Islands where I had the best hamburger ever!!! I really think that Islands is the best restaurant for hamburgers. In the afternoon, I went to Dave’s residence to have dinner and then we all went to Lotus  for 80’s Night. I didn’t like the ambiance at Lotus because all the people were very drunk. However, did manage to have some fun looking at all the interesting 80s fashion people were wearing. 

On Saturday, I stayed in my apartment all day long and I just went out to have dinner at Lulu’s  with some friends.

On Sunday,  I went to the Island Colony Hotel with my friends and we went in the jacuzzi and then we went to Jack in the box to have dinner.

That was my weekend!!! It was not the best ever but I had a good time! I believe that in Hawaii you can’t ever really have a bad weekend.

10 Responses to “Weekend!!”

  1. guenter1960 said

    Guenter would like to know where Islands is?

  2. gvcholita said

    Candi I love Islands too! we should go on Tuesday again. What do you think?

  3. marianacandia said

    Gunter, Islands is in the four floor of the Ala Moana Shopping Center. You would like it!!!

  4. marianacandia said

    Ok Montse!! Let´s go on Tuesday.

  5. ninsl said

    I don’t like it, when people are getting drunk. Mostly it isn’t funny at all…

  6. Josh said

    Has anyone been to Cheeseburger in Paradise on Kalakaua? It’s super cool. If you’re over 21 order the “Double Trouble!” It’s a wonderful frozen cocktail.

  7. Josh said

    Mariana, check out this link for help with a problem area in your writing called “comma splices.” http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/runons.htm#splice

  8. Josh said

    http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/cgi-shl/quiz.pl/run-ons_add1.htm

  9. Josh said

    Mariana,
    Why haven’t you rewritten this post?

  10. Josh said

    This weekend I didn’t do anything special. I stayed in Honolulu and because it was raining all the time? I couldn’t go to the beach.

    On Friday? I went to eat at Islands [and] [where] I had the best hamburger ever!!! I really think that ISLANDS is the best restaurant for hamburgers. In the afternoon? I went to Dave’s residence to have dinner and then we [all] went to the Lotus to an [for] 80’s party [night]. I didn’t like the ambiance at Lotus because all the people were very drunk, even though I spent a good time because I was looking to all the costumes that the people were wearing. [really strange sentence, please rephrase]

    On Saturday? I stayed in my apartment all day long and I just went out to have dinner at Lulu’s with some friends.

    On Sunday? I went to the Island Colony Hotel with my friends and we swam in the jacuzzi and then we went to Jack in the box to have dinner.

    That was my weekend!!! I t was not very cool but I had a good time! I believe that in Hawaii you can’t have a bad weekend ever.

Leave a Reply

 
