GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

Favorite places in Hawaii

Posted by ramyleo on October 28, 2008

I came to Hawaii just a little longer than one week ago so I think I’m feeling a bit jet-lagged even now. So I haven’t seen a lot. I was at Duke’s and at Moose’s and on different beaches, which I liked. The Food at Duke’s was really good. But they served too much [the portions were too large] and we were tired again after dinner so we went home. Usually we go to the “Army Beach;” I don’t know what the right name is of that place, but it’s not so far and I really like to go to this beach after the class for swimming, relaxing and maybe playing beach volleyball. I hope I will get to explore more beautiful places in the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

 
