GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

North Shore

Posted by schlumpf84 on October 29, 2008

My favorite place on Oahu is not just one place but an area [in itself]; it’s _____ North Shore! My host dad took me and my roommates to a round trip along _____North Shore. The weather was very voggy but I made no difference as we were just for driving around and stopping on some beaches. I have never seen so many beautiful beaches before! Now I know where I want to go if I am [grow] bored of these crowdy beaches here in town. When we arrived in the north______, we had lunch at a very delicious Restaurant called “Killer Taco”.  It is a small shop next to the road and the atmosphere was not the best…but I was soooooooooo hungry that the big veggie taco I had was just delicious!!!

I can’t wait to go to every single beach again!

You should [all] go to North Shore !

7 Responses to “North Shore”

  1. guenter1960 said

    Why are you women allways talking about good food? Is this so import for you?

  2. gvcholita said

    Linda, I loved North Shore too. Yesterday a guy from Mexico (that we just met) told me that now the waves in North Shore are over 4 meters, I want to go to see the big waves!
    Guenter we love to eat!

  3. ninsl said

    We were on North Shore on Sunday. It seems to be a very beatiful place. But it was cloudy an nearly rainy 😦 I’m looking forward to go on a sunny day.

  4. marianacandia said

    I saw a big turtle on North Shore the last time.

  5. schlumpf84 said

    Günther:
    I agree with Monze:
    We love to eat!

    Yeah, the waves have been very huge! If you go there in december there ´ll be the biggest waves you have ever seen!!

  6. schlumpf84 said

    My favorite place on Oahu is not just one place but an area in itself; it’s North Shore! My host dad took me and my roommates along North Shore. The weather was very voggy but It mades no difference as we were just driving around and stopping on some beaches. I never saw so many beautiful beaches before! Now I know where I want to go if I grow bored of these stark frequended beaches here in town. When we arrived at the North, we had lunch at a very delicious Restaurant called “Killer Taco”. It is a small shop next to the road and the atmosphere was not the best…but I was soooooooooo hungry that the big veggie taco I had was just delicious!!!

    I can’t wait to go to every single beach again!

    You should all go to North Shore!

  7. schlumpf84 said

    My favorite place on Oahu is not just one place but an area in itself; it’s North Shore! My host dad took me and my roommates along North Shore. The weather was very voggy but It mades no difference as we were just driving around and stopping on some beaches. I never saw so many beautiful beaches before! Now I know where I want to go if I grow bored of these stark frequended beaches here in town. When we arrived at the North, we had lunch at a very delicious Restaurant called “Killer Taco”. It is a small shop next to the road and the atmosphere was not the best…but I was soooooooooo hungry that the big veggie taco I had was just delicious!!!

    I can’t wait to go to every single beach again!

    You should all go to North Shore!

Leave a Reply

 
