GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

Guenter’s weekend

Posted by guenter1960 on November 10, 2008

The last weekend I was twice at the temple. On Saturday I had Okocha, what means helping the people who were visiting  the service. So I had for example to help if somebody needed a earphone.  After the service we were cleaning the temple, moving the chairs or cleaning the carpet.  It was really a pleasure for me, especially to help the older people.

On Sunday I was visiting the service and enjoyed the festival which started after the service. At the festival there was a delicious lunch included and after the lunch we could hear a nice music. While I was participating the festival I had the possibility to talk with different Hawaiian citizens.

Leave a Reply

 
