GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

Guenters story using present tense

Posted by guenter1960 on November 12, 2008

My dear friend, I have a exciting story for you! This story begins which happened to me last week.  Imagine this, I’m walkinged very slowly through Waikiki when .  And suddenly I seeaw 3 nice Japanese women coming from out the Aapple Sstore. One women woreais wearing a beautiful nice dress and hasd long brownain hair. Suddenly the women with the nice dress she says to me, o“Oh can you help us to find Moose’s bar“?. And respond to her,, o “Of course! Iit’s on my way. Cme with me.” So I’m walking with the 3 women in direction totoward Moose’s ba and as we r. During the walk weI have a very interesting conversation with the 3 Japanese women’s. We were discussing about the culture in Japan.  When we arrived at the bar, one of the women asks,says to me. Oh would you like to come with us in the bar?.Of course,” I admitted. In the bar we are dancing and talking and drinking for more than 3 hours.  The time is passinged very fast. At the end the women with the nice dress said to meFinally the woman in the beautiful dress ask if I would. Oh would you walk them to theibring us to our hotel. Of course I woulddid. So we lare leaveing the bar, singing during theand walk and having so much fun together as we walk. When we arrive atd the hotel, they invited me up to their room for a coffee. in  their room. While As we drinkdrinking coffee we are discussing about the difference between Japanese women and German women.

The end of the story I’ll tell you later.I’ll tell you the end later….

One Response to “Guenters story using present tense”

  1. Josh said

    My dear friend, I have a exciting story for you which happened to me last week. Imagine I walked very slowly through Waikiki. And suddenly I saw 3 nice Japanese women coming out the apple store. One women worea beautiful nice dress and had long brain hair. Suddenly the women with the nice dress says to me, oh can you help us to find Moose’s bar. And I respond to her, of course it’s on my way. So I’m walking with the 3 women in direction to Moose’s bar. During the walk I have a very interesting conversation with the 3 Japanese women’s. We were discussing about the culture in Japan. When we arrived at the bar one of the women says to me. Oh would you like to come with us in the bar. Of course I admitted. In the bar we are dancing and talking and drinking for more than 3 hours. The time passed very fast. At the end the women with the nice dress said to me. Oh would you bring us to our hotel. Of course I did. So we are leaving the bar, singing during the walk and having so much fun together. When we arrived the hotel they invited me for a coffee in their room. While drinking coffee we are discussing about the difference between Japanese women and German women.

    The end of the story I’ll tell you later.

Leave a Reply

 
