GV Hawaii Adrift

Imagery and Language: Learning English; Adrift in Hawaii

Skiing

Posted by joegre on November 12, 2008

When I was younger, I used to do skiing. It’s quite normal in Switzerland to do that. I just take my skis or my snowboard and go to the mountains. As far as I remember, there’s always snow in the mountains in wintertime. So it’s just natural to go there. I get on my skis, chatch the ski lift and enjoy the downhill part. Of course, sometimes it’s pretty cold there. You have to get on with that.

I remember that I was always lucky when we had a lunchtime break. It’s a pleasure to warm up with a warm meal. I like this moments of calm before the storms when you sit in the restaurant and try to recover before you go out again. — Well, when looking back the food seems to be better then he really was. But that’s an other story.

Leave a Reply

 
